Our latest models at a glance. Watch now

FAQ

brühl’s furniture is sold via authorised brühl specialist retail partners. Please call us, or contact us via email. We will forward your enquiry to your local brühl specialist retailer, or will give you the address of a brühl specialist retail partner in your region.

Phone enquiries: +49 (0)9288 – 955 0
Email enquiries: info@bruehl.com

brühl does not operate its own online shop. However, some of our brühl specialist retail partners also operate online shops where you can buy pieces of furniture by brühl.

brühl offers an extensive collection of high-quality fabrics made from natural materials such as virgin wool, wool, cotton, viscose, and linen as well as durable synthetic fibres and versatile mixed fabrics. We also offer fabrics that are made of 100 % recycled PET and are very pleasant to the touch. Compared to other materials, they enable a water saving of 90 % and an energy saving of two thirds. Our fabrics – among them velour, corduroy or structured fabric – are also offered in many different colours. All of our fabrics comply with the Oeko-Tex® standard or the Global Recycled Standard. We also offer exclusive leather covers. Your nearest local brühl specialist retail partner can advise you on the wide choice of fabrics and leathers.

Whenever possible, we equip our seating with removable covers. Almost all of brühl’s upholstered seating designs feature removable covers. We offer replacement covers for these designs.

If you would like to order replacement covers, please contact the brühl specialist retail partner you purchased your piece of furniture from. Of course, you are also welcome to contact us directly to learn whether the covers on your design are removable and can be exchanged. It’s a great help if you have your brühl quality pass with the order number or alternatively a copy of your invoice/delivery note handy when you do so.

Phone enquiries: +49 (0)9288 – 955 0
Email enquiries: service@bruehl.com

On designs with removable covers, you can always change the cover material from fabric to leather or from leather to fabric.

Pass your hand along the bottom edge of the piece of furniture. The cover is attached to the frame with hook and loop tapes. Tugging carefully at the cover will tell you whether it can be removed from the frame. If the piece of furniture has non-removable covers, these will be firmly attached to the frame with staples.

If required, it is possible to replace only part of the covers on brühl furniture with covers that consist of several parts – provided that the fabric or leather which has been used at the time is still available. Loose seat cushions and similar features can be covered separately – for example if the frame’s cover is still in good condition and will last a while longer.

To view our fabric and leather collection, please contact the brühl specialist retail partner you purchased your piece of furniture from, or any brühl specialist retail partner in your area.

You can choose customised colour and/or material combinations for pieces of furniture with covers that consist of several parts. Some of our designs have also intentionally been designed in such a way that they can be personalised by covering a single element – for example a rest element – with a different material.

We also receive enquiries about replacement covers for designs with non-removable covers. In you have such a request, we will be happy to check whether a new cover for a model delivered longer ago can be made and will then submit a cost offer to you. In most cases, your piece of brühl furniture can be recovered at our workshop. The upholstery can also be refurbished, for a respective charge at cost.

In most cases, we continue to offer replacement covers for pieces of brühl furniture that are no longer part of the current collection for a period of approx. ten years after their discontinuation. Simply ask us directly:

Phone enquiries: +49 (0)9288 – 955 0
Email enquiries: service@bruehl.com

This is the correct way to remove a fabric cover from a piece of upholstered brühl furniture when you want to wash it or have it dry cleaned:

  1. Unfasten all of the hook and loop fasteners all around the edges.
  2. Carefully turn over the hem with the hooked side of the hook and loop tape facing outwards.
  3. Cover the exposed hooked side of hook and loop tape immediately with a length of hook and loop tape to protect the fabric surface from being damaged by the tape’s now exposed “hooks”.
  4. Carefully remove the cover by pulling it upwards, starting with a bottom corner.
  5. The cover can now either be chemically dry cleaned or (if labelled as machine washable) washed in the washing machine at up to 30°C on the “delicates” setting.
  6. Once dry (never dry a cover in a drier!), the cover can then be put on the piece of upholstered piece of furniture again by repeating the steps described above in the reverse sequence.
  7. Do not carefully remove the length of hook and loop tape that you fastened to the hook and loop tape on the cover to protect it until the entire cover is back in place. Pull the hook and loop tape on the cover down- and inwards again, then press it firmly against the hook and loop tape on the furniture frame.

 

Please note: Never remove, dry clean, wash or store removable fabric covers without first protecting the hooked side of the tape with the looped side of another length of hook and loop tape, as this is the only way to avoid fabric damage. Hook and loop tape is available from DIY stores or can be purchased from brühl for a reasonable price.

We want your piece of brühl furniture to be just the way you’d like it to be. Various finish details can therefore be customised to suit your taste. Please contact your brühl specialist retail partner, or contact us directly, if you have questions about the various customisation options.

Phone enquiries: +49 (0)9288 – 955 0
Email enquiries: service@bruehl.com

The foldable armrests are not designed to provide extra seating when they are in the horizontal position; however, although they are not designed to support someone’s full body weight, they can be used to extend a recliner/serve as a footrest. Permanent or repeated exposure to too much weight can impair the mechanism.

Selected replacement parts, such as castors or gliders, for example, are available via your brühl specialist retail partner or directly from us.

Phone enquiries: +49 (0)9288 – 955 0
Email enquiries: service@bruehl.com

Please click here to see our information on how to clean/look after your piece of brühl furniture.

Your first port of call should always be the brühl specialist retail partner you purchased the product from. Only the brühl specialist retail partner who signed the sales agreement along with yourself is legally obliged to deal with any complaints you may have. Other brühl specialist retail partners may voluntarily agree to deal with your complaint as a gesture of goodwill, but they are not legally obliged to do so.

Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to assess, handle or process complaints directly. Your brühl specialist retail partner can inspect the piece of furniture in situ, and voice an opinion of the situation that is based on the facts. They can also offer a potential solution, or forward a respective claim along with all of the necessary documents to us.

Please contact the brühl specialist retail partner you purchased our product from to make a claim under the warranty. The legally required warranty period of two years from the date of purchase generally applies to all new products.

Price lists are a sales toolkit element and are therefore made available only to the brühl specialist retail partners. They will be happy to give you a quote.

We are happy to send you our latest catalogue if you are interested in our collection. You can also obtain more information about our seating designs as well as our company here on this website.

Our staff will be happy to provide more information.

Phone enquiries: +49 (0)9288 – 955 0
Email enquiries: info@bruehl.com

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Unsere neuesten Modelle im Überblick. Jetzt ansehen

FAQ

brühl-Möbel werden über autorisierte brühl-Fachhandelspartner vertrieben. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch oder per E-Mail. Wir leiten Ihre Anfrage an einen brühl-Fachhandelspartner in Ihrer Region weiter oder nennen Ihnen die Adresse eines brühl-Fachhandelspartners in Ihrer Region.

Telefonische Anfrage: 09288 – 955 0
Anfrage per E-Mail: info@bruehl.com

brühl betreibt keinen eigenen Onlineshop. Ein Teil unserer brühl-Fachhandelspartner ist jedoch auch online präsent, sodass Sie dort brühl-Möbelstücke online erwerben können.

brühl bietet eine umfangreiche Kollektion hochwertiger Textilien aus Naturfasern wie Schurwolle, Wolle, Baumwolle, Viskose oder Leinen sowie strapazierfähiger Synthetikfasern und vielseitiger Mischgewebe an. Hinzu kommen Recyclinggewebe mit einer unvergleichlich angenehmen Haptik. Sie bestehen zu 100 % aus recyceltem PET und ermöglichen in der Herstellung gegenüber anderen Stoffen eine Wassereinsparung von 90 % und eine Energieeinsparung von zwei Dritteln. Die Stoffarten – etwa Velours, Cord oder Strukturtextilien – sind jeweils in unterschiedlichsten Farben wählbar. Alle Textilien entsprechen dem Oeko-Tex®-Standard oder dem Global Recycled Standard. Zusätzlich bieten wir Bezüge aus exklusivem Leder an. Der brühl-Fachhandelspartner in Ihrer Region kann Sie zu der großen Auswahl an Stoffen und Ledern beraten.

Wo immer möglich, statten wir unsere Sitzmodelle mit abziehbaren Bezügen aus. Daher sind nahezu alle brühl-Polstermöbel abziehbar. Für diese Modelle bieten wir Wechselbezüge an.

Um Wechselbezüge zu bestellen, wenden Sie sich an den brühl-Fachhandelspartner, bei dem Sie Ihr Möbelstück erworben haben. Wenn Sie Fragen zur Abziehbarkeit Ihres Modells haben, können Sie selbstverständlich auch direkt zu uns Kontakt aufnehmen. Halten Sie dafür, wenn möglich, Ihren brühl-Qualitätspass mit der Auftragsnummer oder alternativ eine Rechnungs-/Lieferscheinkopie bereit.

Telefonische Anfrage: 09288 – 955 0
Anfrage per E-Mail: service@bruehl.com

Ein Wechsel des Bezugsmaterials von Stoff zu Leder oder von Leder zu Stoff ist bei abziehbaren Modellen stets möglich.

Fahren Sie mit der Hand an der unteren Kante des Möbelstücks entlang. Der Bezug ist durch Klettbänder mit dem Korpus des Möbelstücks verbunden. Durch behutsames Ziehen am Bezug merken sie, dass dieser sich von Korpus lösen lässt. Bei einem fest verpolsterten, nicht abziehbaren Möbelstück ist der Bezug durch Klammern fest mit dem Korpus verbunden.

Wenn gewünscht, ist ein teilweiser Austausch bei brühl-Möbelstücken mit mehrteiligem Bezug möglich, sofern der verarbeitete Stoff- bzw. Lederartikel noch verfügbar ist. Lose Sitzpolster o. Ä. können separat bezogen werden – wenn etwa der Bezug des Korpus noch weiter genutzt werden kann.

Um unsere Stoff- und Lederkollektion anzusehen, können Sie sich an den brühl-Fachhandelspartner wenden, bei dem Sie Ihr Möbelstück erworben haben oder an einen brühl-Fachhandelspartner in Ihrer Region.

Bei Möbelstücken mit mehrteiligem Bezug können individuelle Zusammenstellungen von Farbe und/oder Material ausgewählt werden. Einige unserer Modelle sind zudem bewusst so gestaltet, dass sie sich z. B. durch ein einzelnes Element – etwa ein Lehnenelement – mit unterschiedlichem Bezug personalisieren lassen.

Wir erhalten Anfragen zu Wechselbezügen auch für nicht abziehbare Modelle. Ob ein Neubezug eines vor längerer Zeit gelieferten Modells noch möglich ist, würden wir prüfen und dann gegen Kostenberechnung anbieten. In den meisten Fällen kann Ihr brühl-Möbelstück bei uns in der Manufaktur neu bezogen werden. Auch eine Aufarbeitung der Polster ist möglich, jeweils gegen Kostenberechnung.

Für brühl-Möbelstücke, die nicht mehr Teil der aktuellen Kollektion sind, bieten wir in den meisten Fällen weiterhin für einen Zeitraum von rund zehn Jahren Wechselbezüge an. Fragen Sie am besten direkt bei uns nach.

Telefonische Anfrage: 09288 – 955 0
Anfrage per E-Mail: service@bruehl.com

So ziehen Sie den Textilbezug Ihres brühl-Polstermöbels richtig ab, wenn Sie diesen waschen oder in die Reinigung geben möchten:

  1. Unten am Polstermöbel entlang der Kanten ringsum die Klettverschlüsse lösen.
  2. Den Saum mit dem Klett-/Hakenband vorsichtig nach außen umdrehen.
  3. Klett-/Hakenband sofort mit einem Flauschband abdecken, damit der Stoffbezug nicht durch die „Kletthaken“ beschädigt werden kann.
  4. Den Bezug an einer Ecke beginnend von unten nach oben vorsichtig abziehen.
  5. Der Bezug kann jetzt entweder chemisch trocken gereinigt oder (bei waschbaren Bezügen) im Schonwaschgang bis 30°C gewaschen werden.
  6. Der trockene Bezug (bitte keinesfalls im Wäschetrockner trocknen!) kann dann in umgekehrter Reihenfolge wieder auf das Polstermöbel aufgezogen werden.
  7. Erst wenn der Bezug wieder komplett auf das Polstermöbel aufgezogen ist, das Flauschband vorsichtig abnehmen und das Klett-/Hakenband nach unten/innen umlegen und wieder am Korpus festdrücken.

 

Bitte beachten: Abnehmbare Stoffbezüge bitte nie ohne die Flauschabdeckung des Klett-/Hakenbandes abnehmen, reinigen, waschen oder aufbewahren. Nur so lassen sich Schäden am Stoff vermeiden. Flauschbänder sind in Baumärkten erhältlich oder können kostengünstig bei brühl erworben werden.

Wir möchten, dass Ihr brühl-Möbelstück ganz zu Ihren Vorstellungen passt. Verschiedene Ausstattungsmerkmale lassen sich daher individuell konfigurieren. Bitte wenden Sie sich an Ihren brühl-Fachhandelspartner oder direkt an uns, wenn Sie hierzu Fragen haben.

Telefonische Anfrage: 09288 – 955 0
Anfrage per E-Mail: service@bruehl.com

Die ausgeklappten Armlehnen sind nicht als Sitzfläche gedacht, eher als erweitere Liegefläche/Fußablage und sollten daher nicht mit dem vollen Körpergewicht belastet werden. Bei einer dauerhaften oder wiederholten Belastung könnte die Mechanik beeinträchtigt werden.

Ausgewählte Ersatzteile, wie zum Beispiel Rollen oder Gleiter, erhalten Sie über Ihren brühl-Fachhandelspartner oder direkt von uns.

Telefonische Anfrage: 09288 – 955 0
Anfrage per E-Mail: service@bruehl.com

Informationen zu Reinigung und Pflege erhalten sie hier.

Der erste Weg geht immer zum brühl-Fachhandelspartner, bei dem das Produkt erworben wurde. Eine Verpflichtung zur Bearbeitung von Beanstandungen gilt nur für den brühl-Fachhandelspartner, mit dem Sie den Kaufvertrag geschlossen haben. Andere brühl-Fachhandelspartner können die Bearbeitung zwar auf freiwilliger Basis vornehmen, sind aber nicht dazu verpflichtet.

Eine direkte Beurteilung, Bearbeitung oder Abwicklung über uns ist leider grundsätzlich nicht möglich. Ihr brühl-Fachhandelspartner kann das Möbelstück vor Ort begutachten und eine fundierte Aussage zum Sachverhalt treffen. Ebenso kann er ggf. eine Lösung anbieten oder einen entsprechenden Schadensfall mit den benötigten Unterlagen an uns übermitteln.

Ihr Ansprechpartner bei Gewährleistungsansprüchen ist der brühl-Fachhandelspartner, bei dem sie unser Produkt erworben haben. Grundsätzlich gewähren wir auf alle neuen Artikel die vom Gesetz vorgegebene Gewährleistung von zwei Jahren ab Verkaufsdatum.

Preislisten sind Teil des Verkaufsinstrumentariums und werden daher nur den brühl-Fachhandelspartnern zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese erstellen Ihnen gern ein Angebot.

Bei Interesse an unserer Kollektion senden wir Ihnen gern einen aktuellen Katalog zu. Informationen zu unseren Sitzmodellen sowie zu unserem Unternehmen erhalten Sie zudem hier auf unserer Website.

Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter stehen Ihnen gern mit weiteren Informationen zur Verfügung.

Telefonische Anfrage: 09288 – 955 0
Anfrage per E-Mail: info@bruehl.com

WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner