Our latest models at a glance. Watch now

Green Good Design Award 2022

GREEN GOOD DESIGN Award 2022 for magnolia by Kati Meyer-Brühl
For contributions to a healthier, more sustainable world: the GREEN GOOD DESIGN award is one of the most important international prizes for exemplary sustainable design. Kati Meyer-Brühl received the award for her poetic design magnolia.
Artful and environmentally friendly: The basic model of the magnolia armchairs and sofas is made of durable, environmentally friendly materials, while the intricately sewn covers are removable and can be replaced – for a particularly long lifespan. In this way, magnolia helps to save energy and resources and reduce the environmental impact.
The all-round decorative armchairs and sofas can be placed freely in the room – and thanks to their light weight can be rearranged at any time. They demonstrate the light-handed, versatile and multi-faceted design language that is a hallmark of Kati Meyer-Brühl.
The prestigious GREEN GOOD DESIGN award recognises exemplary sustainable design. The prize is awarded by The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies and The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design. This famous institution has also awarded the GOOD DESIGN Award since 1950; it was founded by Eero Saarinen and Charles and Ray Eames.

Share News

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Unsere neuesten Modelle im Überblick. Jetzt ansehen

Green Good Design Award 2022

GREEN GOOD DESIGN Award 2022 für magnolia von Kati Meyer-Brühl
Für Beiträge zu einer gesünderen, nachhaltigeren Welt: Der GREEN GOOD DESIGN Award ist einer der international wichtigsten Preise für vorbildlich nachhaltige Gestaltung. Kati Meyer-Brühl hat ihn für ihr poetisches Design magnolia erhalten.
Umweltfreundlicher Blütensessel: Das Grundmodell von magnolia besteht aus langlebigen, umweltfreundlichen Materialien, der kunstvoll genähte Bezug ist abnehmbar und kann ausgetauscht werden – für ein besonders langes Möbelleben. So trägt magnolia dazu bei, Energie und Ressourcen zu sparen und die Umwelt zu entlasten.
Die rundum dekorativen Sessel und Sofas lassen sich frei im Raum aufstellen – und dank ihres leichten Gewichts jederzeit neu arrangieren. Sie dokumentieren die leichthändige, vielseitige und facettenreiche Formsprache, für die Kati Meyer-Brühl bekannt ist.
Der angesehene GREEN GOOD DESIGN Award würdigt vorbildlich nachhaltige Gestaltung. Vergeben wird der Preis von The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies and The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design. Die traditionsreiche Institution vergibt seit 1950 auch den GOOD DESIGN Award, sie wurde gegründet von Eero Saarinen und Charles und Ray Eames.

Share News

WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner